The Management Committee for the Coventry and District Chess League, facilitates and runs a range of tournaments, competitions, and junior events, under the auspices of the League.

The Committee consists of the League Officers (elected-annually), and a representative from each of its constituent clubs. As ever, we welcome all new ideas and people with different backgrounds, willing to join the Committee, and make a difference to chess in Coventry and the District.


President: Mike Johnson [Coventry]
General Secretary: Malcolm Harding [Rugby]
Chairman: Hok Yin Stephen Chiu [Warwick University] 
Deputy Chairman: Deema Khunda [Warwick University] 
Treasurer: David Filer [Coventry]
Records Secretary: Malcolm Harding [Rugby]
Assistant Records Secretary: Jonathan Fowler [Coventry]
League Delegate (ECF/WCA): Meghana Mohan [Warwick University]
Secretary for Junior Chess: Chun (Henry) Chiu [Shirley & Wythall]
Digital Marketing Officer: Talita Frost [Warwick]
Grader: Nigel Malka [Rugby]
Immediate Past Chairman: Colin Green [Nuneaton]

Work Groups / Sub-Committees:
Etiquette and Rules: Colin Green
Widening Participation: Chris Pegler
Rapidplay Chess Tournaments: Malcolm Harding

Main Contact:
Malcolm Harding (Secretary)
30 Grasmere Close, Rugby CV21 1LW Tel: 07803 777987

Other contact info:
David Filer (Treasurer)
38, Stare Green, Coventry CV4 7DN, Tel: 024 7641 1719 or 07970 134058